How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Automotive Specialties Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mark 04 Mar 2015
I was looking for a good used car at a reasonable price. Automotive Specialties was just the place for me. I entered the lot after researching the particular model I wanted online. The car I looked at had curb appeal, and was in great condition. The lot owner gave me the car fax. He le me take a tes...t drive, and we figured out financing. I was out in about one hour. This was an easy purchase. It was in no way the gut wrenching all day experience I have had at other lots. I will buy my next car here. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark A., Spokane, WA 01 Mar 2015
Saw a car I liked on the website.  Went in to checked it out.  The owner evaluated my trade, showed me documentation, of the recent work on the car I was considering, and gave me the carfax.   I went in talked to the finance lady, and boom.  I drove off with a truly great car for the money.   T...he staff was quite considerate, and kind.   These are not words I use lightly, and NEVER thought I would recommend an auto dealer. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
D Woof 24 Feb 2015
We were in the market for a car for my youngest daughter. We perused the internet and saw a car we were interested in. I researched the dealership and was impressed by the number of years (over 20) they have been in business and the outstanding reviews they have received on cars.com. We worked with ...John and Scott who were both wonderful. High pressure...no way. Low pressure...not even. No pressure...absolutely. We found a perfect car! Really an amazing buying experience and can't say enough about how friendly and professional the crew is at the dealership. I highly suggest that those in the market for a car, stop by and give them the opportunity to help you. Next time I am in the market for a car I will got to them first. I would recommend them to friends or family too. I give them an A+++ rating. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Corn 22 Feb 2015
We have been to Automotive Specialties before in the past just to look at their selections but we had never bought anything until a few weeks ago. We were looking for a Honda CRV and this dealer has a lot to choose from. Good selection, helpful and low pressure. There were a few things that needed t...o be replaced on the CRV and they took care of everything before we picked it up the next day. The only downside is they don't budge on price. So if you're not willing to pay sticker price then this probably isn't the dealer for you- however they are pretty fair about their asking prices. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Sofia F., Spokane, WA 02 Dec 2014
I was car shopping for 2 weeks and I was losing hope for finding a car within my budget.  I am so glad when I drove up I did not see any Junker's or clunkers on the lot, so good first impression. Scott greeted me when I looking at cars and I the 1st thing I told him "I've been looking for a car for... 2 weeks and I have walked out of dealership because of the salesmen". He ask me about my previous experience with the other sales people and then we go into the car stuff. He was not pushy and very helpful. I was in and out of the office a few times that day. The office staff were really nice and answered every question when I was calling them for clarification on a few questions. All in all I am so very happy I found this dealership and I absolutely LOVE my new Honda CRV Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tim G. 29 Oct 2014
This XC70 is my second purchase from Dave. I bought my Subaru 3 years ago and even after 3 years Dave remembered my name. Dave and Scott were personable, honest and easy to talk to. No sales pitches, no pressure...just a great experience (both times!) The 100.00 headlight went out the day I picked m...y Volvo up and it was fixed with no questions asked. Thanks for making honesty part of your business model. I would recommend Automotive Specialties to anyone looking the invest hard earned money in an honest machine. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jeff and Christine 30 Sep 2014
We bought a 2005 Town and Country Van a week ago tomorrow from Scott. He was very up front with us that they believe they price their vehicles at fair market value. A first time dealing with someone who does not negotiate. For that reason, we expected a great vehicle. At just under 53,000 miles on a... 9 year old van, I was concerned about spending that kind of money and buying it as is. Today, we took it to have the transmission flushed, as we saw nothing in the Carfax that it had been done. Our go to guy at Lloyd's Automotive said the fluid looked good and didn't need it. They checked out the van further and he was impressed with the condition it was in. He said he would have had no hesitation buying it. That was a big relief for us, as we've had a couple of bum vans in the past three years and just want something that will last us . . . hopefully for 10 years. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Michael 30 Sep 2014
On Thursday found the car on cars.com called to see if the car was still available, it was. Went down to drive it on Thursday afternoon. Got my own financing on Friday morning. Drove home on Friday evening. No heavy sales pitch just plain courteous. Thanks Scott for making it easy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Sonja, Moses Lake, WA 24 Sep 2014
I went in with my mom to look at a Nissan Quest I found online. I am a first time buyer, and was nervous buying from a car lot. I was impressed with the hospitality this company had. We were greeted at the door, and after explaining what we were looking for, they went and pulled it up for us to test... drive. After our test drive we talked to John and explained my experiences with cars, and our concern that this particular one had a noise coming from it. He offered to have it looked at and fixed if need be. (Turned out to be nothing of concern) We stated that we wanted to go look at a few more places and we would call if we decided on the van. He gave us his card and we left. After looking at a few places, we decided the Nissan was the one we wanted. We called John and told him we were coming back for the Nissan. John offered to take us on another test drive to make sure we were happy with the vehicle. I asked what would happen if I drove it home and it broke down on me. (Very bad karma when it comes to cars) John said to call him and bring the van back and they could have it looked at, and possibly fixed. He then said that if say 6 months from now, and it breaks down, to still call them and they would have a mechanic fix it for a decent price. (Again bad karma, took my dodge to a mechanic, paid 2k to have fixed only to have it break down again within 2 years.) We bought the Nissan and I have been driving it for a week now with no problems. Everything works great! I am so happy that we had such a great experience for my first time. Thank you John! Show more
5 rate
Sonja 24 Sep 2014
My mom and I drove from Moses Lake, WA to look at a Nissan that Automotive Specialties had in there lot. I am a first time buyer of a new/used vehicle and was nervous. The guys that work there were very friendly, and were more than helpful. They brought up the van I was looking at online, and let us... test drive it. We heard a small noise coming from the car, and upon our return we let John know our concern. He offered to take another drive with us and offered to have the problem fixed. Come to find out it was nothing, but he never once pressured us into buying it. We told them we wanted to go look out a few more car lots before we made our decision, again no pressure. John gave me his card so we could call him back if we decided on the van. After visiting a few places Automotive had the best price, so we called back. John talked with us for awhile after I explained that I have had bad experiences with vehicles, hence or decision to try a car lot. He assured me that their mechanics look over the vehicles before they sell them, and if for some reason I had any trouble with the van within the first month or two to bring it back so they could have it fixed. And if the problem happens later on, say 6 months, to call them back anyways and they will have a mechanic fix it for a decent price. We drove the van off the lot and brought it home, and so far this van has been amazing! Could not be happier with our decision. Thank you John for making this a great experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors