How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Automotive Specialties Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tim G. 29 Oct 2014
This XC70 is my second purchase from Dave. I bought my Subaru 3 years ago and even after 3 years Dave remembered my name. Dave and Scott were personable, honest and easy to talk to. No sales pitches, no pressure...just a great experience (both times!) The 100.00 headlight went out the day I picked m...y Volvo up and it was fixed with no questions asked. Thanks for making honesty part of your business model. I would recommend Automotive Specialties to anyone looking the invest hard earned money in an honest machine. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jeff and Christine 30 Sep 2014
We bought a 2005 Town and Country Van a week ago tomorrow from Scott. He was very up front with us that they believe they price their vehicles at fair market value. A first time dealing with someone who does not negotiate. For that reason, we expected a great vehicle. At just under 53,000 miles on a... 9 year old van, I was concerned about spending that kind of money and buying it as is. Today, we took it to have the transmission flushed, as we saw nothing in the Carfax that it had been done. Our go to guy at Lloyd's Automotive said the fluid looked good and didn't need it. They checked out the van further and he was impressed with the condition it was in. He said he would have had no hesitation buying it. That was a big relief for us, as we've had a couple of bum vans in the past three years and just want something that will last us . . . hopefully for 10 years. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Michael 30 Sep 2014
On Thursday found the car on cars.com called to see if the car was still available, it was. Went down to drive it on Thursday afternoon. Got my own financing on Friday morning. Drove home on Friday evening. No heavy sales pitch just plain courteous. Thanks Scott for making it easy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Sonja, Moses Lake, WA 24 Sep 2014
I went in with my mom to look at a Nissan Quest I found online. I am a first time buyer, and was nervous buying from a car lot. I was impressed with the hospitality this company had. We were greeted at the door, and after explaining what we were looking for, they went and pulled it up for us to test... drive. After our test drive we talked to John and explained my experiences with cars, and our concern that this particular one had a noise coming from it. He offered to have it looked at and fixed if need be. (Turned out to be nothing of concern) We stated that we wanted to go look at a few more places and we would call if we decided on the van. He gave us his card and we left. After looking at a few places, we decided the Nissan was the one we wanted. We called John and told him we were coming back for the Nissan. John offered to take us on another test drive to make sure we were happy with the vehicle. I asked what would happen if I drove it home and it broke down on me. (Very bad karma when it comes to cars) John said to call him and bring the van back and they could have it looked at, and possibly fixed. He then said that if say 6 months from now, and it breaks down, to still call them and they would have a mechanic fix it for a decent price. (Again bad karma, took my dodge to a mechanic, paid 2k to have fixed only to have it break down again within 2 years.) We bought the Nissan and I have been driving it for a week now with no problems. Everything works great! I am so happy that we had such a great experience for my first time. Thank you John! Show more
5 rate
Sonja 24 Sep 2014
My mom and I drove from Moses Lake, WA to look at a Nissan that Automotive Specialties had in there lot. I am a first time buyer of a new/used vehicle and was nervous. The guys that work there were very friendly, and were more than helpful. They brought up the van I was looking at online, and let us... test drive it. We heard a small noise coming from the car, and upon our return we let John know our concern. He offered to take another drive with us and offered to have the problem fixed. Come to find out it was nothing, but he never once pressured us into buying it. We told them we wanted to go look out a few more car lots before we made our decision, again no pressure. John gave me his card so we could call him back if we decided on the van. After visiting a few places Automotive had the best price, so we called back. John talked with us for awhile after I explained that I have had bad experiences with vehicles, hence or decision to try a car lot. He assured me that their mechanics look over the vehicles before they sell them, and if for some reason I had any trouble with the van within the first month or two to bring it back so they could have it fixed. And if the problem happens later on, say 6 months, to call them back anyways and they will have a mechanic fix it for a decent price. We drove the van off the lot and brought it home, and so far this van has been amazing! Could not be happier with our decision. Thank you John for making this a great experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Sonja 24 Sep 2014
I went in with my mom to look at a Nissan Quest I found online. I am a first time buyer, and was nervous buying from a car lot. I was impressed with the hospitality this company had. We were greeted at the door, and after explaining what we were looking for, they went and pulled it up for us to test... drive. After our test drive we talked to John and explained my experiences with cars, and our concern that this particular one had a noise coming from it. He offered to have it looked at and fixed if need be. (Turned out to be nothing of concern) We stated that we wanted to go look at a few more places and we would call if we decided on the van. He gave us his card and we left. After looking at a few places, we decided the Nissan was the one we wanted. We called John and told him we were coming back for the Nissan. John offered to take us on another test drive to make sure we were happy with the vehicle. I asked what would happen if I drove it home and it broke down on me. (Very bad karma when it comes to cars) John said to call him and bring the van back and they could have it looked at, and possibly fixed. He then said that if say 6 months from now, and it breaks down, to still call them and they would have a mechanic fix it for a decent price. (Again bad karma, took my dodge to a mechanic, paid 2k to have fixed only to have it break down again within 2 years.) We bought the Nissan and I have been driving it for a week now with no problems. Everything works great! I am so happy that we had such a great experience for my first time. Thank you John! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
ShanbZag 01 Sep 2014
Buying my car from Automotive Specialties was the most enjoyable business experience I had ever had. After a bad experience with another dealership, I was exhausted and feeling pretty down. John is the exact opposite of the stereotypical used car salesman, and we spent maybe half an hour with him (i...ncluding the test drive) before we decided to buy. He took great care of me and my family and we never felt any pressure whatsoever. I feel I can trust them wholeheartedly. Any repairs needed will go straight to them! Thanks again for making me a part of the family!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Diane T., Spokane, WA 31 Aug 2014
Great people to work with. No sales pressure, lets us drive as many cars as we wanted, easy buying experience!!!  Nice selection of cars.
5 rate
Yelp
Cody 23 Aug 2014
Overall great experience, never had bought from a lot in my life. Easy process and found car we wanted without settling. Agreed to have AC fixed before we ever bought and once we bought we had to take it back 3 times for their shop to get it right with the AC. They apologized and gave us gift card. ...Also liked the fact that even though it was in shop they told me where shop that was doing the work was at so I could go talk to them. Hopefully this does not happen very often for other people. But otherwise good experience with them despite problems seemingly out of their control. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
lucia telleria 23 Aug 2014
my father and I went there to purchase my vehicle and everyone did an awesome job helping us find the right vehicle for me
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors